Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Re: Trying makes it worse

Hi @EternalFlower how are you today?

I have been meaning to get back to you. I'm sorry it took me so long...ooops.

I think it's funny & awesome you are watching Enlightened! Do you like it?

I have been busy lately with helping my 85 yo neighbour move house. She is alone & her children live hours away. She doesn't want to move, but needs more support. It's been emotional. It also makes me reflect on how we will all end up in similar circumstances - if we're lucky enough!

I made the mistake of putting fake nails on today. It's my first time. Typing on my phone is a challenge now. I will take photo.

I like painting nails too. It was my main hobby for years. I collected polish, a few name brand like OPI, mostly indies. I have over 100 maybe.

Wanted to quickly say hello. I remember weekends can be difficult for you. Hoping things will calm down for me soon & I can catch up on Colony - I'm 4 EPs behind.

16597619913794269296106238104743.jpg

I didn't put the middle one on down far enough. The glue dried too quickly.

I will be busy for next week or so.

Kind regards, maddison xx 

Hi @maddison 

That's really nice to help Ur neighbour move, I hope u get a nice new neighbour, as well.

That made me smile about having 100 or so, and feel better about that as my hobby. I have culled and have about 20, mostly OPI. I have been wearing a purple one a lot, or a red called "Stick to Your Burgandies."