Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Renee5
Casual Contributor

Not coping

I am 30, lost my father when I was 12 years old and never quite accepted it. My Mum is quite emotionally neglectful with me leaving me to raise myself from the time we lost Dad. I studied psychology and graduated though am working in a different space. I have recently lost my child hood best friend, lost my man to drugs and lost my most recent adult friend who I had for the past 4 years (with her uninviting me from her wedding which is tomorrow). I feel like my world is crushing around me, I feel so alone & don’t know what to do. I wonder why there are so many break downs around me even when I am trying to be my best self to others. I have a massive fear of being abandoned by people and just want to be loved by someone. I find myself relying heavily on relationships/friendships and generally do not let anyone new in. At times I self sabotage relationships/friendships around me, testing people to see if they will stand by me, but usually loosing them in the process. I have a massive bundle of emotions atm I don’t know how to deal with. The feelings are so strong that I have had minor suicidal thoughts. 
I am starting to think I have borderline personality disorder but am in massive denial about it.. anyone have any thoughts ? 

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Not coping

Hi there @Renee5 ,

I'm sorry to hear about everything that has happened. It sure sounds so incredibly hard. 

Based on your post, I can see why you are questioning whether you have BPD or not. BPD can be coupled with CPTSD or not.