Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Former-Member
Not applicable

Study Group!!

Hi all,

I've been a bit out of it recently cause I've had too much study on. But I was just wondering who else out there is studying, what are you doing, how's it going, and let us all know how you're keeping up with your study goals. And see if we can help eachother out?

I'm studying Health and Infectious Diseases. 

And this week I'm reviewing ALL of immunology and all of social perspectives of health as I have mid-semester exams next week. Statistics is going to be ignored for another week or so. (I HATE statistics!!)

19 REPLIES 19

Re: Study Group!!

@Former-Member

i just finsihed my course but you helped me through my course so im happy to help you through yours

hey @Former-Member

hows your study going

want to share anything interesting?

lvoe medicine so ill nevr be bored

Former-Member
Not applicable

Well one of my subjects is done for the semester. Yay! But I didn't go very well in the final exam today. Booo!
Still not feeling very well, took the day of work today. Just couldn't get out of bed. When I don't feel well I get a massive massive problem thinking. I just get 'concrete brain' and I can't understand what I'm reading. So I've scared back the study plans and am doing the bare minimum.
Have another mid-semester exam tomorrow, but it's only worth 10%.
God a huge statistics assessment due in and an oral presentation for immunology due in next week. So I'll be locked in the library all weekend I think. Scarily enough I'm more scared about a 5min presentation than I am about having to produce a 15 page written stats analysis!! And Gosh I hate stats!!!!
How are you @outlander?