Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

lvely
New Contributor

I need help

Hi there. This is my first post here and I'm not sure if anyone can help me.

I'm 21 and I've been struggling with BPD, ptsd and other mental illnesses since I was a kid. I quit treatment around 4 years ago but the past year my symptoms have gotten worse and worse. I'm a very broke international student living in Sydney and working on getting a permanent visa. Right now I can only afford food and rent and I only have my partner who's trying to help me but it has been hard for him too.

It has gotten worse to the point i can't function anymore. And I want to get better but I also don't have any resources and I can't afford professional help. I'' trying my best to help myself and take care of my mental health but it's really hard to control how I feel and think and my partner understands some things and tries to help but he's not used to all this and Its too much sometimes.

Does anyone know what I can do? Is there any support groups I could go to or meetings? Anything i'all appreciate it a lot. Thank you

4 REPLIES 4
Former-Member
Not applicable

Re: I need help

Hi @lvely,

welcome to the forum. I'm really not sure how you could access help but I'm wondering if you could ring the SANE helpline next week during business hours as they may have ideas. 

Im sorry for how hard it's become for you and commend you on reaching out. I hope you find some support. Wishing you all the best 💜🤗